Arduino Shield Thread

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

davidH

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 12:00 pm
  • Real Name: David Hernández Lucas

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostThu Apr 11, 2019 12:09 pm

Anyone nows how to make it work with the Arduino Leonardo?
I have it working with the uno buy I can't make it work with the Leonardo. I connected GND, sda and scl from Leonardo pins that are different from uno.
Thank you.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4503
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostThu Apr 11, 2019 5:25 pm

Should not be a problem.. The i2c connector on the leonardo is also near the reset button. As well as on the SDI board.

bmdSdiShieldPinout.png
bmdSdiShieldPinout.png (21.69 KiB) Viewed 641 times
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Keksstar

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:38 pm
  • Real Name: Andreas Meyer

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostSun Feb 02, 2020 4:40 pm

Does anyone have an example code for the getcameratally command?
Offline

Keksstar

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:38 pm
  • Real Name: Andreas Meyer

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostWed Feb 05, 2020 8:00 pm

Alrighty... got it workin with the help of Daniel Wittenaar :)
Offline

-Nick-

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:46 pm
  • Real Name: Niklas Paprotti

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostWed Apr 22, 2020 10:09 am

Hello everyone,

I am currently developing a camera remote control and unfortunately hang in one place.
I don't get the following commands to work:

SDI-Overlay.png
SDI-Overlay.png (10.83 KiB) Viewed 254 times

SDI-FocusAssist.png
SDI-FocusAssist.png (21.24 KiB) Viewed 254 times


Did anyone ever get these commands up and running?
Could someone send me a code sample?
Besides, I don't understand how to interpret the int 16 bit-field.
The rest of my code is working fine.

I would be very pleased to receive an answer.
Greetings from Germany,
Nick

PS.: I use a shield with the current software version 1.1.
As a camera I use a Ursa Mini 4k. But I also tried it with a Ursa fullsize and a Ursa Mini Pro G1.
Offline

mizelly41

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:14 pm
  • Real Name: Michael Mizell

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostWed Apr 22, 2020 10:30 pm

Is the shield able to read the incoming tally?
I am interested in hooking up an LED to the Arduino and making my own tally light at a non Blackmagic camera.
Offline

Valentin_Pscheidl

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 10:50 am
  • Real Name: Valentin Pscheidl

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostMon May 11, 2020 10:38 am

Im currently getting started with the shield. Most of the commands I like to use I got working, but my main problem with the shield ist getting my PGM through the device while controlOverwrite ist active. I only reseave a frame at my camera in the second I refresh a command (LED 4 blinks at the shield). This isn't just a problem of my custom sketches, it also takes place with the example PotZoom Sketch.
Did anyone had simular experience and found a solution?

Gesendet von meinem SM-N950F mit Tapatalk
Offline

fenderam07

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 10:09 pm
  • Real Name: Corey Morrissey

Re: Arduino Shield Thread

PostWed Jul 22, 2020 10:15 pm

Hi, I'm having in issue with initiating an Auto White Balance command via arduino. I'm able to make the Instantaneous Auto Focus work which uses the same command format.

The Auto White Balance type is void, so calling the command should work, but doesn't. Here's the function I made:

// This sends a white balance adjustment command, with a simple camera control packet.
void autoWhiteBalance() {

sdiCameraControl.writeCommandVoid(
1, // Destination: Camera 1
1, // Category: Video
3 // Paramter: Auto White Balance
);
}



Can anyone verify if they've gotten this function to work?
Thanks!
Previous

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adeath and 35 guests