HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

keyuwemueller

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:07 am

HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostSun Sep 16, 2012 8:15 am

Hello Community,

i have a question about my new HyperDeck Shuttle 2.

I wanne use it with my ne Nikon D800 clean HDMI output.
So in automatic res Mode D800/HDMI sends out a 1080p.
I used the HDMI IN/OUT from the HyperDeck Shuttle to use preview monitoring.
But the box only work with input only. If i plug the output cable signal is get's lost.

Dear Blackmagic team, do you know something about this problem ?

Regards,

Kai
Offline
User avatar

Liam Kennedy

  • Posts: 2110
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:52 am
  • Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostSun Sep 16, 2012 8:16 pm

According to page 257 of the Nikon D800 manual
http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/dslr/D800_EN.pdf
the HDMI Output "resolution" is either Auto / 480p / 576p / 720p or 1080i.

I would recommend you manually choosing either 720p or 1080i. See if that makes a difference
ATEM 1/ME, TVS, Hyperdeck Studio, Fujitsu Lifebook NH751 USB3
Offline

WTWall

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:56 am

Re: HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostTue Sep 18, 2012 7:41 pm

According to Nikon Professional Services, the D800 will send 1080p out over the HDMI cable only if there is no CF or SDI card inserted in the camera. With both card slots empty, you should be getting clean 4:2:2 1080p to the Hyperdeck Shuttle. If something is going on after that, it's not due to the camera.

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: OnTheMark and 9 guests