Output file has flicker from Resolve 16.2

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Tom Sefton

  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:02 am

Output file has flicker from Resolve 16.2

PostTue Jun 30, 2020 11:42 am

Hi

Mac Pro 2019, 16 core, Vega Pro II, Radeon VII, Afterburner, 256GB RAM.

Footage attached via thunderbolt 2 RAID

Footage is Red Helium 8K files at 59.94 fps

Files are 35mins each in length and project typically has 2 files to do on each export.

Basic colour correction and grade, with 3 nodes of noise reduction.

Outputting to ProRes 422HQ

Plenty of space on RAID

Getting random flickers to black on the exported file, no errors from the export.

Anyone have any suggestions as to how to solve this issue??
Tom Sefton
Owner
Pollen Studio
www.pollenstudio.co.uk
Offline
User avatar

dariobigi

  • Posts: 307
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:52 am
  • Location: New York City

Re: Output file has flicker from Resolve 16.2

PostTue Jun 30, 2020 6:24 pm

If your project/timeline is the same frame rate (as well as your on your output, try reducing your render speed (from maximum) in your render settings.


HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 RTX 2080Ti - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Dario Bigi, Editor / Colorist CSI
http://dariobigi.com
New York
C: 646-436-4600

HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 RTX 2080Ti - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 6827
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: Output file has flicker from Resolve 16.2

PostTue Jun 30, 2020 11:40 pm

Why do you have to have 3 nodes of Noise Reduction? :shock:
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood
Offline

Tom Sefton

  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:02 am

Re: Output file has flicker from Resolve 16.2

PostWed Jul 01, 2020 10:09 am

I'll try the suggestion about render speeds - that could work.

Noise nodes are required as this is a VR project - its impossible to light all segments so large portions of the image are under exposed.
Tom Sefton
Owner
Pollen Studio
www.pollenstudio.co.uk

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], cmattson1, Eric Testroete, Google Feedfetcher, Howan!, Jack Swart, Mark Sterne, Mike Warren, Rick van den Berg and 120 guests