Audio issue

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Chloedqkr

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 4:48 pm
  • Real Name: Chloé Dequeker

Audio issue

PostTue Jun 30, 2020 4:58 pm

Hi. I'm a french girl so i'm sorry for my english.
I have a BM6K and a lapel microphone Rode (https://fr.rode.com/wireless/filmmaker).
Last week I recorded with the BM6K and the microphone and everything was alright.
But today, i have an echo in the return camera. If I record and have a look on my computer : nothing, the sound is great... It's problematic, I can't know if have an audio issue during the recording.
I tried the mic on my canon 5d, on my zoom record, everything was good.
It doesn't seem to be my headsets or the wires.
Do u have an idea about that issue ?
Thanks.
Offline
User avatar

rick.lang

  • Posts: 13757
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:41 pm
  • Location: Victoria BC Canada

Audio issue

PostThu Jul 02, 2020 12:50 am

Chloe, can you be more specific about your mic and camera setup when you have the echo? Do you think there may be an audio latency issue going to the headphones? I’m just not sure of the audio path you are using.
Last edited by rick.lang on Thu Jul 02, 2020 1:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
Rick Lang
Offline
User avatar

Robert Niessner

  • Posts: 3080
  • Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:51 am
  • Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Audio issue

PostThu Jul 02, 2020 1:15 am

Sounds like you have set your Rode lapel to one channel and the camera mic to the other. You have to lower the volume of the camera mic channel to zero, otherwise you can hear it in your headphone.
Robert Niessner
LAUFBILDkommission
Graz / Austria
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Blackmagic Camera Blog (German):
http://laufbildkommission.wordpress.com

Read the blog in English via Google Translate:
http://tinyurl.com/pjf6a3m

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Phil999 and 25 guests