braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Vi-Dan

  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:52 pm
  • Real Name: Vi-Dan Tran

braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostFri Aug 28, 2020 10:04 am

hey guys, braw 2.0 beta 2 shows black thumbnail on windows 10.

someone got the same problem?

any fix ideas?

thanks!
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 8155
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostSat Aug 29, 2020 8:42 am

You'll need the Beta software too, or avoid fractional ISO values.
Resolve Studio 16.2.7 and Fusion Studio under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM plus eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580
(currently my test system for DR 17 beta 2 under Catalina 10.15.7)
Offline

Vi-Dan

  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:52 pm
  • Real Name: Vi-Dan Tran

Re: braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostSat Aug 29, 2020 10:04 pm

Uli Plank wrote:You'll need the Beta software too, or avoid fractional ISO values.


i do use Davinci 16.3. beta 2 already.

under windows, i cannot see the tumbnails anymore. notice thumbnails are gone already with 1.8
but with beta 2.0 its random just black
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 8155
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostSun Aug 30, 2020 2:50 pm

Something else is wrong then and you'll need to follow this advice: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=90190
Resolve Studio 16.2.7 and Fusion Studio under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM plus eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580
(currently my test system for DR 17 beta 2 under Catalina 10.15.7)
Offline
User avatar

antoine

  • Posts: 309
  • Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:20 am
  • Warnings: 1
  • Real Name: Antoine Dornstetter

Re: braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostSat Sep 12, 2020 7:07 am

What footage does it show black thumbnail ? all of them ? What if you downgrade to BRAW 1.8.1 ?
BRAW Studio for Adobe CC (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Media Encoder)
Offline

karpenko_a

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:05 pm
  • Real Name: Oleksii Karpenko

Re: braw 2.0 beta 2 black thumbnail?

PostWed Sep 23, 2020 4:11 pm

Blackmagic Camera 7.0 Blackmagic Braw 6K - Windows Thumbnail Provider don't work. Braw 6K 50p previews in Windows 10 folder are not displayed. What to do?
Attachments
screen.JPG
screen.JPG (63.53 KiB) Viewed 160 times

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests