Mini Pro Macros within a Macro

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

doodydader

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2021 9:55 pm
  • Real Name: Brandt Lawson

Mini Pro Macros within a Macro

PostFri Jan 22, 2021 10:03 pm

I am setting up worship streaming with that includes a mini pro and stream deck running companion. I would like to build some modular macros, all called by a master macro. The mini pro manual says that I can record macros within macros but it doesn't seem to work. I have recorded a bunch of macros and edited the xml file to extend and modify them. I just don't know the xml file syntax to call a macro and when I try to record a macro that includes existing macros, it doesn't work. I am following the instructions in the user manual. The only reason I am trying is so that I can get the xml syntax.

Does this not work in the mini pro?
Offline
User avatar

Mark Foster

  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:59 am
  • Location: austria - no kangaroos +g*

Re: Mini Pro Macros within a Macro

PostSat Jan 23, 2021 12:03 am

cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB 860pro/4x4TB HGST/SSD7101A 4x2TB 970evoplus/HP1344/BMD4k/Radeon VII
macOS 11.2.3

cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB 860pro/wingsX1 2TB 970evoplus/titanridgeTB3/HP1344/Radeon VII
macOS 10.14.6

BMPCC4k (6.9.6)+ MB speedbooster ultra 0.71
Offline

doodydader

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2021 9:55 pm
  • Real Name: Brandt Lawson

Re: Mini Pro Macros WITHIN a Macro

PostSat Jan 23, 2021 1:50 pm

I understand saving short macros and I do edit and create new macros in xml. No problem. As I said, what I want to do is have a macro call another macro so I can build some fundamental blocks to string together in different combinations. I realize I can do that by building big monolithic macros and keep repeating the code, but if I change the behavior of one of the lower functions, then I have to go back to every section of code that includes that function and modify it.

All I want is the xml syntax to have a macro call a macro. I can't seem to get that by recording a macro that does that because I don't seem to be able to invoke a macro while I am recording a new one. The manual says that it should work fine. When I try, the macros I try to run, don't run and when I save the new one just recorded, there is a truncated macro line with its name in the xml file.

Am I missing something?
Offline

doodydader

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2021 9:55 pm
  • Real Name: Brandt Lawson

Re: Mini Pro Macros within a Macro

PostTue Feb 23, 2021 3:20 pm

I got my answer after a few go-rounds with technical support.

There is no xml syntax for a macro to call another macro. If you record a macro with the ATEM and execute another macro in that sequence, the system drops the actual code from the executed macro into the xml stream.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 16 guests