BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

rgreen517

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:40 pm
  • Real Name: Ryan Green

BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

PostFri Apr 09, 2021 9:47 pm

[*][*][*]SOLVED[*][*][*] - See solution in my reply below.

For some reason Premiere has stopped showing the Metadata information for BRAW files. Is there something that I need to have enabled? You can see the difference in the metadata display, and I have not updated Premiere Pro (Still at 14.9) between these two projects, and I have the latest version of the BRAW plugin installed in both instances.
Attachments
No Metadata.png
Now nothing really shows. Nothing has been updated.
No Metadata.png (10.61 KiB) Viewed 478 times
All Metadata.png
All the Metadata displays in property panel
All Metadata.png (32.82 KiB) Viewed 478 times
Last edited by rgreen517 on Sat May 01, 2021 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline
User avatar

antoine

  • Posts: 409
  • Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:20 am
  • Real Name: Antoine Dornstetter

Re: BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

PostSat Apr 10, 2021 3:05 am

How odd. Could you share the faulty .braw ? What happens if you move this .braw to the D: drive and lookup metadata again ?
BRAW Studio for Adobe CC (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Media Encoder)
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1874
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Real Name: Hook

Re: BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

PostSat Apr 10, 2021 7:24 am

So the only difference is a different project? Still same firmware on camera etc?
Is metadata not showing for any new project you create? How old is the previous project where it is showing? What happens if you add an unrelated/new clip to that old project?
**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

rgreen517

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:40 pm
  • Real Name: Ryan Green

Re: BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

PostSat May 01, 2021 8:21 pm

Figured it out. I was on a different system that didn't have the Blackmagic Camera Setup software installed. Once I did that, the metadata started showing again on the new files. I guess the other file, because it was indexed on the other system, it stayed with it.

ON A SIDE NOTE: It would be so awesome to be able to view the BRAW Metadata in the BRAW Player. Even at version 2.0 you can't do anything other than play the file. I have to resort to using MediaInfo to look at the metadata prior to bringing it into Premiere.
Offline
User avatar

antoine

  • Posts: 409
  • Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:20 am
  • Real Name: Antoine Dornstetter

Re: BRAW Metadata not showing in Premiere Pro anymore?

PostSun May 02, 2021 6:01 pm

Glad you solved this. But if you don't have the BRAW plugin installed, the media should have been offlined. Also, the BRAW Player works independently of the PrPro plugin
BRAW Studio for Adobe CC (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Media Encoder)

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests