Grouping in Fusion

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

gabe67

  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 4:32 pm
  • Real Name: Gabriel Stevens

Grouping in Fusion

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 2:14 pm

Is there a way to group clips in fusion tab like in the color tab without using an adjustment layer? I want to make changes to my delta keyer that I'd like to get applied to a larger amount of clips.
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 16952
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 8:45 pm

No.
Offline

gabe67

  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 4:32 pm
  • Real Name: Gabriel Stevens

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostWed Apr 21, 2021 8:52 pm

bummer.. copy & paste, copy & paste, copy and.....
Offline
User avatar

Sean Nelson

  • Posts: 180
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 9:48 pm
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Real Name: Sean Nelson

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostThu Apr 22, 2021 1:49 pm

Still a newbie to Resolve, and not too familiar with the delta keyer - but I'm wondering if you can connect the Inspector Panel settings between keyer nodes the way you can with, say, the transform size and position values by right-clicking the name of a parameter and selecting "Connect To"...?

It's not exactly what you asked, but if you want an adjustment to apply to several nodes at once it would work, if supported.
DR Studio 17.2.1 Build 12, Win10Pro x64 20H2/19042.1052
Asus C246 Pro Motherboard, Xeon E-2278G@3.4GHz, 64GB ECC RAM
GeForce 1050Ti 4GB, "Studio" driver 461.92
OS,Library: 1TB NVMe SSD - Project,Cache: 1TB NVMe SSD
Offline

Leif Kaehler

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:21 am
  • Location: Germany

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostThu Apr 22, 2021 2:15 pm

You can achieve this by instancing nodes.
To do so, copy your desired node, and instead of ctrl+v you use the shortcut ctrl+shift+v to paste an instanced version of your node. Instancing is indicated by additional green lines between both nodes. you can then deinstance selected attributes if you desire for individual modification, all other values are shared and updated between the instances.
Windows 10 Pro Version 20H2
Intel i7-7820X, 128 GB RAM, nVidia RTX3060 + RTX3080 (studio driver 461.92)
Storage: 512 GB SSD (System), 256 GB NVMe (Cache), 2TB SSD (Data)
Network: 10GbE
Resolve Studio Version 17.1.1
Decklink Mini Monitor 4K
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 2220
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostThu Apr 22, 2021 2:44 pm

This is true, but instancing doesn't work across Fusion clips, as far as I can tell.
So if you have multiple clips inside one big Fusion clip, this will work.
But if you have multiple Fusion clips on your Resolve timeline, they are seen as seperate entities, that cannot be linked together.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

gabe67

  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 4:32 pm
  • Real Name: Gabriel Stevens

Re: Grouping in Fusion

PostSat Apr 24, 2021 11:20 am

Sounds like a job for the development team :)

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sid Jervis and 91 guests