Teranex AV pass thru??

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

mikeharper

  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:10 am
  • Location: Atlanta

Teranex AV pass thru??

PostThu May 13, 2021 3:08 am

Hello: I have a pre design question that needs to be resolved. Problem is I don't have he unit to test it.
Is it possible to have the teranex AV in a passthru mode that is not preforming any proccesing till I enage it??
I want the video signal to pass thru the input and output untouched. then cross convert alony when I need to. I imagine this would be the default behavoir.
Thanks in advanced!
Cheers
Computer specs are boring!
Mike Harper
Tvnet360 llc
Offline
User avatar

Robert Niessner

  • Posts: 3663
  • Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:51 am
  • Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Teranex AV pass thru??

PostTue May 18, 2021 11:17 am

I do own the Teranex AV. And yes, pass through is possible. Just make sure to set the output to the same settings like the input and disable any noise reduction or other processing in the menu.
If you engage the processing while feeding a signal there will be a short interruption of the signal thou.
Saying "Thx for help!" is not a crime.
--------------------------------
Robert Niessner
LAUFBILDkommission
Graz / Austria
--------------------------------
Blackmagic Camera Blog (German):
http://laufbildkommission.wordpress.com

Read the blog in English via Google Translate:
http://tinyurl.com/pjf6a3m
Offline

Richard Knight

  • Posts: 108
  • Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 1:39 pm

Re: Teranex AV pass thru??

PostWed May 19, 2021 6:28 am

Is there any video delay when you do this?
Offline
User avatar

Robert Niessner

  • Posts: 3663
  • Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:51 am
  • Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Teranex AV pass thru??

PostWed May 19, 2021 9:18 am

Richard Knight wrote:Is there any video delay when you do this?


Not any I am aware of, but I haven't done any particular testing in that part because it is not important for my use case.
I guess in pass through mode it will not introduce any noticeable delay. But it will add delay when the signal has to be processed.
Saying "Thx for help!" is not a crime.
--------------------------------
Robert Niessner
LAUFBILDkommission
Graz / Austria
--------------------------------
Blackmagic Camera Blog (German):
http://laufbildkommission.wordpress.com

Read the blog in English via Google Translate:
http://tinyurl.com/pjf6a3m

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests