Using outputs on Decklink card from Windows Display Manager

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

martinav

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2022 2:10 am
  • Real Name: Rod Martin

Using outputs on Decklink card from Windows Display Manager

PostWed Aug 10, 2022 7:44 pm

We installed a Decklink 8K Pro to a PC for Propresenter. It is flawless for pushing video over the long distance to the monitors in the facility. However, we have the occasional need to use these screens more like a standard windows monitor. However, the SDI outputs are not available to the WIndows display manager. Is there some 'mode', driver, or other way to do this in software?

Thank you.
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 1822
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Re: Using outputs on Decklink card from Windows Display Mana

PostWed Aug 10, 2022 7:50 pm

No, they can't do that directly through the OS. You could do something like use NDI sources of those monitors and send those feeds out over the 8K card.
Ryzen 3900X 4.4Ghz
32GB DDR4-3600
RTX 3090
DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G
Resolve Studio 17.4.1
Windows 11 Pro 21H2
Offline

martinav

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2022 2:10 am
  • Real Name: Rod Martin

Re: Using outputs on Decklink card from Windows Display Mana

PostWed Aug 10, 2022 8:05 pm

I was trying to find something simple. It wont be highly technical people that would use this. Its also cost prohibitive to use a $1000 switch like the Blackmagic Design ATEM Television Studio HD to do something like this. So, I think we are kind of stuck.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests