Decklink in Premiere Pro issues

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

BuddyBrett

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:59 pm
  • Real Name: Brett Ramker

Decklink in Premiere Pro issues

PostFri Dec 02, 2022 8:51 pm

Hey Guys, I've got a very frustrating issue that has persisted through several versions of PP and BMDV.

When stopping and starting playback in PP, occasionally, the audio meters will stick and audio will stop playing. toggling the source monitor back to the timeline typically unsticks the playback. Sometimes however this will spiral until the video freezes and won't play back causing Premiere to crash.

Premiere Pro V22.3.1
Blackmagic Decklink Extreme 12G but same issue with my Decklink HD Mini
MacBook Pro M1 Max
Offline

rNeil H

  • Posts: 549
  • Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:43 pm
  • Real Name: R. Neil Haugen

Re: Decklink in Premiere Pro issues

PostFri Dec 02, 2022 11:23 pm

I'll be following this as I'm needing probably the 4k, and must work in Premiere also. And I know there are some users like the OP with problems.

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20827
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Decklink in Premiere Pro issues

PostSat Dec 03, 2022 8:32 am

12.4.1 is working fine here with After Effects via USM 3G under Monterey.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU
Offline

André Gallus

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:25 pm

Re: Decklink in Premiere Pro issues

PostSun Dec 04, 2022 10:52 pm

Same problem here.
We have 3 x Mac Studio M1 Max.
2 of them have Blackmagic UltraStudio 4K Mini and one has an UltrasStudio 3G attached.
The machines with the 4k Mini show the issue and the one with the Ultrastudio 3G does not.
When I change the Blackmagic devices between the machines the one with the UltraStudio 3G will always not have that problem and the devies with the 4K Mini always do.
We also have some Intel Macs. They do not have that problem with the 4K Mini attached so I think it is a problem with the M1 processor and the 4K Mini in combination with Premiere.
Davinci Resolve and Avid Mediacomposer work fine.

André

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests