Atem Sdi Pro Iso / input interlaced signals

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Etruxo

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2021 12:31 pm
  • Real Name: Antonio Greco

Atem Sdi Pro Iso / input interlaced signals

PostThu Mar 23, 2023 7:24 am

HI
We installed the mixer but found that it "doesn't see" the interlaced formats (i50 and/or i60) being input, even though these are listed in the stated specifications.
Where do we go wrong?
Suggestions?
Thanks
Offline
User avatar

Roman Pytkin Pekarek

  • Posts: 2344
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:11 pm
  • Location: SVK

Re: Atem Sdi Pro Iso / input interlaced signals

PostThu Mar 23, 2023 11:12 pm

It must work .. I was used it with 1080i50 on input and everything was fine ..
http://tally.pytkin.sk
http://chucktv.eu
http://www.stonepp.tv
http://www.media-planet.sk
Offline

ManchesterV

  • Posts: 292
  • Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:29 pm
  • Real Name: Gavin Gration

Re: Atem Sdi Pro Iso / input interlaced signals

PostFri Mar 24, 2023 6:21 am

The switchers are progressive.

Anything sent interlaced will be converted to whatever frame rate the switcher is set to.

So if you set the switcher to 50p and send it a 50i or 50PsF signal the ATEM will convert the 50i to 50p automagically.

You cannot get interlaced out of an ATEM Mini/SDI.
Offline

Joseph Villegas

  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:10 pm

Re: Atem Sdi Pro Iso / input interlaced signals

PostMon Mar 27, 2023 12:28 pm

An strange behavior that I found;
Cameras in 1080 i 59.94
Atem in 1080 P 60

The conversion result in visible 30 fps

But, if I set cameras in 720 P 60, I get back the 60 fps...

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LouisBacker and 51 guests