Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

lockhartgary

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 2:56 pm
  • Real Name: Gary Lockhart

Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

PostMon May 27, 2019 3:54 pm

Hello all,

I recently purchased a pre-built pc. Specs below:

Intel i7-9700K CPU
Gigabyte B360 HD3 motherboard (B360 Chipset)
32 GB Ram
Windows 10 Professional
Intensity pro card (Carryover from old pc. Latest drivers installed. Worked flawlessly on old pc.)

I have tried EVERYTHING to get a display from the HDMI out on the Intensity Pro so that I can preview video from Adobe Premiere CC 2019 and Davinci Resolve 16 Beta 3. All I have gotten thus far is a black screen. I also have a laptop (i7-3740 CPU, recently updated o/s from Windows 7 Pro to Windows 10 Pro), and for that I have the Intensity Shuttle. The shuttle works on the laptop, but not on the new build desktop. So neither Intensity device will show a HDMI out display from the new build.

By the way, the Intensity Pro DOES allow me to capture.

There is a signal put out, but no video shows on the monitor.

Any ideas on how to get either Intensity device to work on the new build, or is it a lost cause?
Offline

lockhartgary

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 2:56 pm
  • Real Name: Gary Lockhart

Re: Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

PostMon Jun 03, 2019 3:00 pm

I decided to check to see if I could get a display on the external monitor while I captured. Previously, I just used the Media Express window to check if things were ok. I was able to display to the external monitor while capturing, but still cannot get a preview display from Premiere Pro CC 2019 nor Davinci 16 beta 3.

Any ideas?

By the way, I submitted a ticket to BM, but have not heard back yet.
Offline

Ole Kristiansen

  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 8:37 pm

Re: Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

PostMon Jun 03, 2019 4:02 pm

Hi

And your graphics card is?

Why did you choose an Intel Coffee Lake i7 9700k cpu ? - it only has 16 pci lanes! Your graphics card uses 16 pci lanes! I got a BlackMagic Intensity Pro 4K - it use 4 pci lanes!

If you get your Intensity Pro card working - I think the Intensity Pro 1080 card use 1 pci lane - then your graphics card will only run with 8 pci lanes! Do you have an M.2 Gen 3 drive installed? It uses 4 pci lanes!

Best,
Ole
Offline

lockhartgary

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 2:56 pm
  • Real Name: Gary Lockhart

Re: Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

PostMon Jun 03, 2019 4:59 pm

I was on a budget; got what I could afford. Guess I could ave researched more.

Graphics card is GeForce 1070.

Not at computer at the moment.
Offline

lockhartgary

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 2:56 pm
  • Real Name: Gary Lockhart

Re: Problem with Intensity Pro with new build pc

PostFri Jun 14, 2019 8:07 pm

After what seemed like weeks googling and reading, I have FINALLY gotten the Intensity Pro to display to a preview monitor. I had to uninstall current drivers and install 9.8 drivers. Not gonna meddle with it any further since it works.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David E King and 5 guests