Feature request Resolve 16 Beta 4 - Marker keyword

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Robert Jones

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:29 pm

Feature request Resolve 16 Beta 4 - Marker keyword

PostFri Jun 14, 2019 8:35 pm

Dear support,

One of the beautiful features you have in the software is the ability to search by marker keyword.
The only issue is when you have it come up in the filtered set and you doable click on the video to load in the source view, you are presented with the whole clip with the playhead at a random place in the video.

What would be helpful is if play head was at the first marker in that source viewer window with the filtered word or /and that there was a mechanism to jump to the markers in that video that have the active keyword.

That would go a long way for editing documentary material where you have many markers and descriptions in a video clip.

Thank you in advance,
Robert
Mojave 10.14.3
Resolve 15.3 (Standard)
Radeon RX 580 8192 MB
Mac 5.1 2,66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 24 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
Caldigit Pro HD, 8TB
Offline
User avatar

dariobigi

  • Posts: 259
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:52 am
  • Location: New York City

Re: Feature request Resolve 16 Beta 4 - Marker keyword

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 12:31 pm

FYI
Shift + arrow up or down should move the play head to the next / prior marker.

+1 on the other nuances of your request


HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 TitanX 12GB - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Dario Bigi, Editor / Colorist CSI
http://dariobigi.com
New York
C: 646-436-4600

HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 TitanX 12GB - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Offline

Robert Jones

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:29 pm

Re: Feature request Resolve 16 Beta 4 - Marker keyword

PostMon Jun 24, 2019 9:12 pm

dariobigi wrote:FYI
Shift + arrow up or down should move the play head to the next / prior marker.

+1 on the other nuances of your request


HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 TitanX 12GB - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300


Hello Dario,

Thank you for the tip, I knew of that short cut.

Greetings,
Robert
Mojave 10.14.3
Resolve 15.3 (Standard)
Radeon RX 580 8192 MB
Mac 5.1 2,66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 24 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
Caldigit Pro HD, 8TB

Return to DaVinci Resolve 16 BETA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sander de Regt, Umberto Uderzo and 4 guests