please Back old way of multicam cutting

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Drakulica

  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:10 am
  • Real Name: Aleksandar Petran

please Back old way of multicam cutting

PostSat Nov 09, 2019 11:04 am

Can I in version 16.1.1. back in old way of multicam cuting?

Here is the problem. My playhead is right but my left clip is selected. I use keyboard for multicam cuting. When i press number 2 on keyboard Davinci resolve dont make cut. Davinci SWITCH angle on left clip to angle 2, and that is so stupid. But if I use mouse and click on Angle 2 it will make cut,and work like in version 16.0. Of course If I unselect clip it will make cut with keyboard shortcut but somethimes my clips are selected and I dont see them. I want that davinci make multicam cut instead of switch angle if clip is selected. For switch angle I use another shortcut (alt+angle name). Can I do that in Davinici resolve 16.1.1?


So I have shortcut CUT TO ANGLE 1 (red on picture) but instead of that that shortcut do job of another shortcut (blue on picture). Where is here logic?
Attachments
Multicam.JPG
Multicam.JPG (291.31 KiB) Viewed 221 times
Multicam 02.JPG
Multicam 02.JPG (136.49 KiB) Viewed 221 times
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6963
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: please Back old way of multicam cutting

PostTue Nov 12, 2019 8:04 pm

Are u using the default DaVinci keyboard shortcuts?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 4480
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: please Back old way of multicam cutting

PostTue Nov 12, 2019 8:08 pm

Drakulica wrote:Can I in version 16.1.1. back in old way of multicam cuting?


I've been using Resolve to cut Multicam since version 12.

It works in 16 as it always has.
Offline

Drakulica

  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:10 am
  • Real Name: Aleksandar Petran

Re: please Back old way of multicam cutting

PostMon Nov 18, 2019 8:22 am

Peter Chamberlain wrote:Are u using the default DaVinci keyboard shortcuts?


No, I am using my shortcut. But is that the problem? I switch keyboard preferences to default, and is the same. But today I have new info. I open my old project that is done in older version of Davinci and its worked fine. Then I open another old project and not working fine. :o :o Do I need turn of/on some options/settings?

I also post comment on youtube where someone tell me where is the problem so I dont know why multicam somethimes working diferrent in diferenet projects?
Attachments
Coment.PNG
Coment.PNG (38.04 KiB) Viewed 79 times
Offline

Drakulica

  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:10 am
  • Real Name: Aleksandar Petran

Re: please Back old way of multicam cutting

PostMon Nov 18, 2019 9:01 am

Ok I have new video. I open project where multicam works fine. But only on that one multicam clip. When I create new multicam sequence multicam works different. I use same shortcuts on both. When clip is not selected or when I use mouse cuts its working fine. :D :D



Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andy Mees, Michael_Andreas and 176 guests