JVC KY-F560U SDI switcher support?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ax2music

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:23 pm

JVC KY-F560U SDI switcher support?

PostWed Jul 31, 2013 8:36 pm

Just wanted to know if the JVC KY-F560U is compatible with the me1/or 4k switcher We are running SDI but we are not sure if it is the correct format. (we know its SD but we are getting our foot into HD with a switcher due to out current switcher dying). So far manuals and the internet have been useless looking for ideas and help with this.
Offline

ax2music

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: JVC KY-F560U SDI switcher support?

PostWed Jul 31, 2013 8:59 pm

also we have the JVC KA-F5603U addition which gives us uncompressed sdi
Offline

Hakan Taube Lyxzen

  • Posts: 478
  • Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 10:13 pm

Re: JVC KY-F560U SDI switcher support?

PostWed Jul 31, 2013 9:23 pm

Hi.

Both switchers supports your camera. Sdi in SD are not in different formats, the only difference are that you can change from 16/9 to 4/3 signal but the number of pixels are always the same. Of course there are always difference between NTSC and PAL regarding number of pixels.

Remember that you must match all signals to the resolution you are running the Atem in. Are you running SD all signals must be in SD. The output will be the same resolution as well.

Hakan
Hakan Taube Lyxzen
prostreaming.se

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests