Atem Mini Pro Recording to Hyperdeck Studio 2

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

slim1825

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 4:05 am
  • Real Name: Sharon Lim

Atem Mini Pro Recording to Hyperdeck Studio 2

PostTue Nov 10, 2020 4:16 am

I am trying to record the output of my atem mini pro to the Hyperdeck studio 2 via HDMI. When I set the hyperdeck to HDMI input, it shows no input. If I connect the output of my laptop directly to the input it recognizes the input. Is it because the signal is too weak? I read somewhere to try adding a HDMI splitter with EDID, that didn't help. Should I try something like a hdmi booster?
Offline

Frank Engel

  • Posts: 736
  • Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:09 pm
  • Real Name: Frank Engel

Re: Atem Mini Pro Recording to Hyperdeck Studio 2

PostTue Nov 10, 2020 5:36 pm

Based on the specs I can find, the Hyperdeck Studio 2 only supports common formats with the Mini Pro up to 30p (the Mini Pro can run up to 60p). Make sure the Mini Pro is running at a frame rate that is supported by the Hyperdeck you are using.
Offline

slim1825

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 4:05 am
  • Real Name: Sharon Lim

Re: Atem Mini Pro Recording to Hyperdeck Studio 2

PostTue Nov 10, 2020 9:59 pm

Yes, that worked. I switched it from 60p to 30p. Thank you
Offline

Pcrouch

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 5:41 am
  • Real Name: Pete Crouch

Re: Atem Mini Pro Recording to Hyperdeck Studio 2

PostSun Oct 17, 2021 7:35 am

Hi

Is the onLyn way of connecting an Atem mini to the Hyperdeck 2 via hdmi?

I have an extreme iso and want to record the individual ISO’s. Can this be done over the Ethernet connection?

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests