Find Ip adress of Atem Studio Television

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

rhoroel

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:32 pm
  • Real Name: roel rekko

Find Ip adress of Atem Studio Television

PostFri Jan 10, 2020 10:38 pm

Hello,
Can someone help me, how to find the ip-adres of my old Atem Television Studio (2014 bought)
It is not reacting on 192.168.10.240
It is also not reacting via USB (on Windows and mac laptop)
Windows device manager says that it is working properly, but I can't connect to it.
Please help. :?
Kind Regards
Roel Rekko
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1105
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: Find Ip adress of Atem Studio Television

PostSat Jan 11, 2020 1:27 am

Hello Roel. You can install ATEM 7.5.2 on your computer. Connect the USB to the ATEM and run the Setup utility. There you can view and change the IP address on your ATEM.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4507
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Find Ip adress of Atem Studio Television

PostSat Jan 11, 2020 10:53 am

Also use a usb 2 connection on your computer. Usb 3 tend to have issues with the atem setup tool.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Daniel Binder

  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:54 am

Re: Find Ip adress of Atem Studio Television

PostTue Jan 21, 2020 3:41 pm

Having a similar issue. Tried to connect our old ATEM Television Studio via USB. Tried on two different Macs (2018 Mac Mini running Mojave and an Early 2011 Macbook Pro running High Sierra, both running ATEM Software 7.5.2.), but no luck. It's not recognised by the ATEM Setup tool, but shows up as "ATEM Television Studio" in the system report. The 2011 Macbook Pro was definitely USB2 (as it doesn't even support USB3), and we tried two different USB cables. Our other ATEMS connect immediately using the same USB cable.

Any ideas?
We haven't used the TVS for a while, and the last "known" IP address did not work to connect over IP.

Cheers, Daniel

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], msm@chello.nl and 20 guests