BRAW & Premiere Project Management Archive

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

John Richard

  • Posts: 269
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:25 pm

BRAW & Premiere Project Management Archive

PostWed Sep 25, 2019 5:11 pm

Discovered that a Premiere Project with all BRAW clips and the new BM plug-in could not be archived using Project Manager and transcoding.

Tried transcoding to the Cineform codec; then tried transcoding to ProRes. Failed.

Then tried to merely Collect Files and Copy method and it failed as well.

So with BRAW clips in Premiere using the new BM plug-in there is no way to use any of the Project Manager to archive a completed project.
Offline
User avatar

carlomacchiavello

  • Posts: 1242
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:04 pm
  • Location: italy

Re: BRAW & Premiere Project Management Archive

PostFri Sep 27, 2019 7:12 am

Send a bug report to Blackmagic Design and to adobe.
First if they miss something
Second if they miss to use import plugin during collecting files


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Offline
User avatar

antoine

  • Posts: 293
  • Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:20 am
  • Real Name: Antoine Dornstetter

Re: BRAW & Premiere Project Management Archive

PostWed Jun 24, 2020 8:38 am

Hi,

If you're talking about the "Collect Files and copy to new location" option in the Project Manager, I can confirm it's not working with Blackmagic plugin but it's working with our importer BRAW Studio https://www.autokroma.com/BRAW_Studio/

Cheers
Antoine
BRAW Studio for Adobe CC (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Media Encoder) : www.autokroma.com/BRAW_Studio/

Now comes with a brand new Source Settings Panel (like Lumetri) with batch modifications and others cool features ! youtube.com/watch?v=w4REl_U8K6c
Offline

John Richard

  • Posts: 269
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: BRAW & Premiere Project Management Archive

PostWed Jun 24, 2020 1:28 pm

Adobe continues to advertise "Native Support for all modern camera codecs."

BRAW is clearly a modern camera codec that has now been around for a long time. However Braw NOT natively supported and requires third party support to partially work within Premiere and AE.

Adobe has added support for several newer "modern camera codecs". It's become clear that Adobe has chosen to not support the Braw camera codec natively. Could their choice be due to the fact that they see Blackmagic Design as a competitor with BM's Resolve?

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Niels Vestergaard, timbutt2 and 22 guests